Home » Uncategorized » “My Peace I give you.”

“My Peace I give you.”

NCC Belfast | St Malachy's

Christ’s Peace Is Lasting

This morning we find ourselves back at the night of the Last Supper, taking our places with the twelve Apostles around the table with our Blessed Lord. We listen to his words, both mysterious and glorious. This is the last meal of the Lord with his closest companions and followers, where He instituted the celebration of the Mass, but He wants to leave the disciples another, parting gift. What is it? It is quite simply, Peace.

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you.

This Peace that our Lord gives is not the usual peace like what we mean in everyday use. No. The Peace of the Lord is lasting. It is interior peace of heart which overdlows into peace in families, in communities, in entire nations.

This Peace of the Lord comes from knowing without any doubt: that we are loved…

View original post 791 more words

